• Breaking News

    Monday, February 27, 2017

    Following Pacquiao's motions, LP senators has been removed from their leadership post and committee chairmanships

    The Senate on Monday has removed some of the Liberal Party (LP) members on their leadership post and committee chairmanships.

    Following the motion of Senator Manny Pacquiao, Senator Franklin Drilon was removed as Senate President Pro Tempore.

    Drilon then did not oppose Pacquiao's motion.

    "I will not interpellate Senator Pacquiao. I second the motion," said Franklin Drilon.

    After the position has been declared vacant, Senator Pacquiao then nominated Senate Minority Leader Ralph Recto as new Senate President Pro Tempore.

    Out of 23 senators present, 17 senators voted in favor of Recto.

    Liberal Party members Senator Francis Pangilinan and Bam Aquino was also removed on their committee chairmanships. Pangilinan was replaced by Senator Cynthia Villar on Committee on Agriculture while Aquino was replaced by Senator Chiz Escudero on Committee on Education.

    Likewise, LP's close ally Senator Risa Hontiveros of Akbayan was also replaced by Senator JV Ejercito as chairman on Committee on Health.



    Let others know about this story by clicking the LIKE and SHARE button below. Thank you!

    No comments:

    Post a Comment

    Follow Us on Facebook

    Political views and opinions published by News Gear PH does not necessary reflect the view of any particular political party.

    Total Pageviews